Chihuahua pastimes while Mama is at work

July 9, 2011 § 2 Comments


Unfortunately, we have not reached that blissful state of financial independence just yet. So Mama does spend a lot of time at work. And I, left to my own devices, must fill many hours of my week in some fruitful pursuit while I wait for her to return. What do you do while your humans are out?

I like to:

  • nap in the sunny spot by the sliding glass doors (my beauty sleep is sacred)
  • keep an eye on the Cato so I can brief Mama on all his transgressions (or anything I can think to pin on him)
  • watch the lizards scoot across the lanai (it is mindless yet soothing)
  • unmake the bed (heh,heh šŸ˜‰ I like to rearrange it just the way I like it)
  • use the laptop when Mama isn’t looking to look for Chihuahua News (I must keep up with my peeps!)

So here’s a great story I found today from Animal Planet’s Small Dogs, Big Jobs. It is about Buddy, the Chihuahua Ambassador. Just watch:

Buddy's story on Animal Planet

Yup, I’d say that was time well spent waiting for Mom. Have a great weekend, Chicos! Oh, and happy pet blog hopping!!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Chihuahua pastimes while Mama is at work

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chihuahua pastimes while Mama is at work at Chihuahua Wisdom Blog.

meta