WooHoo!! La Chihuahua has gotten a Versatile Blogger award

July 16, 2011 § 7 Comments


Thanks, NannyMcFur, for thinking of me! You made me smile (mucho tail wags!!) “Viva la Chica,” if I do say so myself.

Now according to the tradition of this award, I’m supposed to tell you 7 things about myself and my family. What? Only seven? πŸ˜‰

So here goes:

1. My familia is very convoluted – both on the human and 4-legged side. My Mama’s sister started it all when she got Mami and Papi. A short gestational period later, and I and my 4 siblings came along πŸ™‚ One of my sisters stayed with my parents, and I came to live here in St. Pete with my human family. Then came litter #2, and one of my sisters from that batch, went to live with my Mama’s Mama. Confused? Well, so am I most of the time.

2. Oh, yeah, I have three more adoptive siblings: SeΓ±or Cato, aka Tigger -He is veeeeeeery tricky and sneaky! But he eeeeez no match for me, La Super Chica!! And Panchita and Noel, they have glommed on despite the craziness of this familia.

3. And speaking of La Super Chica, that is my alter ego (but shhhhh … don’t tell just anyone. I must keep my identity a secret from the evil masterminds, minions and squirrels.) Look for more adventures in the near future! J.K. Rowling, give me a buzz πŸ˜‰

4. My favorite snack is Cheerios. Though rice (and black beans, cha, cha, cha) and carrots are close runner-ups. Mom and I have a morning ritual – she flicks me Cheerios and I run all over the place “fetching” them – YUM!! What’s your favorite snack?

5. My favorite toy is the Blue Blurrrrr. I love to dig him up when Mom is sitting on the floor folding laundry. We have fun playing tug-a-war-and-fetch, though it does NOT help with the stacks of laundry.

6. I live in a lovely neighborhood in sunny St. Petersburg, Florida – squirrels, lizards, gators and all! And I, as you might suspect, am the self-appointed neighborhood patrol officer.

7. Oooo, what will this be?!? What makes the Chica’s heart tick? What is my fondest dream? Oh, yes, I seek fame. Unabashedly and avidly. Pass the word!

But enough shameless self-promotion. If you are here, you know I’m a diva and I’m quite proud of it. So now I must give a paws up to some of my favorite pet blogs:

  1. Starting with the NannyMcFur πŸ˜‰
  2. Obsessive Chihuahua Disorder
  3. Famous Chihuahua
  4. Life with Dogs
  5. Dog Tipper
  6. CuteOverload
  7. Tucker Tells All
  8. Being Henri
  9. The World according to Lexi
  10. According to Gus
Only 15?!?!? I can’t do it! Ahhhh … How does one pick?!?! OK, I’m including some of my best pals who use facebook as a platform to bring joy to the world!

OK and one more because this is MY blog and I can πŸ˜‰

Happy blogging, Amigos!!

***

Whoops! I should have been clearer. And I will message all my Chicos on the list to clarify: By “Paws Up” I mean I’m passing on and awarding THEM the Versatile Blogger Award! Congratulations, Amigos!!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 7 Responses to WooHoo!! La Chihuahua has gotten a Versatile Blogger award

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading WooHoo!! La Chihuahua has gotten a Versatile Blogger award at Chihuahua Wisdom Blog.

meta

