Chihuahuas may be creatures of habit, but this lizard is an idiot

March 19, 2012 § 1 Comment


This week during my afternoon walks, while I performed my regular neighborhood inspection as big-kahuna-head-honcho-brava-sherrif in the barrio, I noticed a particular lawn ornament with a little something extra. I notice everything, of course, keen observer that I am. So after about the third day in a row of this spectacle, I thought to myself: Seriously? Everyday, same place, same time? I know I demand my feedings, walks and belly scratching sessions on my carefully crafted schedule. I am a creature of excellent habits. But what you are up to is just stupid amigo.

I’m not an alpha predator, more of an alpha female by natural selection and proud of it. Still I noticed you there without even trying, chico!

20120312-201853.jpg

With you so clearly standing near the bottom of the ole food chain, are you really going to flaunt yourself on a regular basis like that? It’s just too easy.

Trust me, pal. As a petite little brown morsel who might be confused with a squirrel from 40 feet up in the air, I know what I’m talking about. And who could blame them. I’m irresistible! So I make mucho noise and stay on guard when I’m out and about. You need a little more strategy, dude. There are muchos big birds in our land of paradise. I advice you to keep lively. I love to bask in the sun too, but mix it up a bit. Keep them guessing.

Well, we’ll see how this turns out. For now, I’ve decided to call my lizard friend Pedro – not muy swift, but steady as a rock šŸ˜‰ I’ll keep an eye out for my new amigo, but with all those big hungry birds around these here parts, I theeenk he better say his prayers or stay on his toes. High noon and a nice caliente juicy lizard spells LUNCH!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Chihuahuas may be creatures of habit, but this lizard is an idiot

  • AYE says:

    Respect for Pedro, pleeze!
    There was a well respected disciple named Pedro too.
    This lizard may be a remote descendant of any lizards
    Pedro the apostle may have found then.
    Chanelita, you are a lucky girl!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chihuahuas may be creatures of habit, but this lizard is an idiot at Chihuahua Wisdom Blog.

meta

