Chihuahua temptations threaten

February 8, 2012 § Leave a comment


What would you do? I am just soooooooo tempted sometimes! Are these tests in my life meant to break my resolve to be a good girl? Because Mama always tells me to “be good” right before she leaves for work. And I do have the best of intentions. But, ay caramba, there is only so much willpower packed into a little Chica!

First there is Dad, who has been slipping lately, even after Mama warned him about closing the drawer to his nightstand. You see, that is where he keeps his earplugs. They look a lot like my little carrots. And well, let’s just say I’ve been known to snarf those puppies right up. No questions asked.

Pops is also a little careless leaving the TV trays ever so close to my couch, especially when he comes home for a quick lunch and then has to rush off. I know I’m not supposed to climb onto the tables. Mama explained that quite clearly (in Spanish and English) the last time Dad left the chair pulled out from the dining room table after a big dinner with friends. Imagine my surprise when Mama came back into the room to get her drink. Ooops! Can you say, “stop, drop and freeze” and turn on the bambi eyes RIGHT away?!?

Oh and the best one came just the other day, when Mama herself left the pantry door just slightly open. Wh-wha-what?!?! The Cheerios box is within reach on the lower shelf. Are you crazy woman?!?! I may look dainty and delicate, but I assure you I could shred that big yellow box like a piñata in two seconds flat!!

I’m starting to get paranoid thinking she’s got some hidden camera just waiting to catch me. Pray for me, Chicos! The “higher ground” is a lofty goal for a short Chihuahua.

20120201-164718.jpg

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chihuahua temptations threaten at Chihuahua Wisdom Blog.

meta

