This Chihuahua is taking back over

November 8, 2011 § Leave a comment


Ay amigos, my Mama has lost her marbles. I guess it was to be expected. After all we’re not getting any younger, and the empty nest adjustment has been (and still is) taking its toll. It is all more than the poor dear can take.

Of course, it did not help that she also picked THIS moment to launch a new product line for her  daisybuttonadventures.com. She’s been working so hard that her mind is now definitely scrambled and I’m not sure I will ever be able to fix that arroz con pollo.

In the meantime, La Chica and her friends and adoring fans have been neglected. Our twice-a-week “chats” have fallen by the wayside. No doubt you’ve noticed. Still, I thought, “well, she is not dangerous and she does seems to be having some fun, the poor dear.”

So I sat loyally by her side, supportive and true to the last, one stoic, soulful doggie sigh after the next.

Until …

SHE went TOOOOOOO far!!

She absent-mindedly left the box of Cheerios (MY box of Cheerios) on the floor. And naturally, my despicable (and equally frustrated brother) El Cato pounced on the opportunity. He thought he’d GRAB her attention by starting a commotion. Judge for yourselves:

The Cato menace!!

That Menace!!!

Do we need any more evidence of the deplorable living conditions I am suffering through?!?!?!

  • Forgotten
  • Abandoned
  • Deprived
  • Lonely
  • And now THIS?!?!

Pure meanie face

Not to mention (again) how she has neglected her ORIGINAL enterprise – MOI!! This blog was going to take me places! I barely get a decent walk these days.  This platform was going to make me a star!! Earn me the lifestyle I’d like to become accustomed to.

Call 9-1-Uno, Chicos! We need an intervention. Pronto!!

Wooooof! I don't theeeeek ssssso!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading This Chihuahua is taking back over at Chihuahua Wisdom Blog.

meta

