Happy Papa’s Day

June 18, 2011 § Leave a comment


I am a very lucky chica. I have a great human family – Mama, you know her well by now; my girl and my boy, great belly scratchers whenever they are home; and last but never least, my Papa.

When he picks me up like a football – gently, but securely tucked into the crook of his arm – well, I feel like I’m on top of the world. From way up here, I know I’m safe and sound. When Mama and the kids are not looking, he spoils me with bits of chicken and turkey. Though then he blames my less than petite waistline on Mama indulging me. And though he is not entirely comfortable taking me on walks by himself (he worries about his manly image with the neighbors) he never skips a chance to go with me AND Mama around the block.

So on this special weekend for fathers everywhere, I’d like to tell you, mis amigos, a little bit about our very special love.

Me and my Papa …

we love to eat “our” dinner on the snack tables flipping through the TV channels – well, he does. I just love snarfing up the crumbs 😉

we love to watch the movies together with Mama – he snores, I snore AND wiggle.

we love to bury ourselves deep under the warm blankets – muy nice and cozy, if a little crowded.

we love to cook a special meal now and again and take over the kitchen with style and “flair” – mainly, again, I love the side benefits: mucho crumbs.

But most of all, we love each other. I’m his little squeaker, he is my giant hero (he eeez muy tall you see.) So today and every day, I’d like to say Happy Papa’s Day to the best Daddy ever! (And watch out, ’cause I will eat YOU up with keeeesses today.)

Heh, heh! This is me taking a nap inside of Papa's pajama pants. Shhhhh ... 😉

And to Coco, my original Papi: XOXOXOXO!! A beeeeg piece of my leeeettle heart is yours forever.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy Papa’s Day at Chihuahua Wisdom Blog.

meta

