Chihuahua tongue malfunction

April 27, 2011 § Leave a comment


Mama thinks there might be something wrong with my tongue. It seems there is a switch – the one that turns on when my tummy gets scratches – which gets stuck in that on position.

Chanel the Chihuahua does the irresistible belly-flip

Killer move - the flip over helpless

Once she starts to scratch my belly and I start to tip over sideways in utter contentment … ahhhhhh, I just can’t stop kissing on her. Kiss-kiss-kiss-kiss-kiss … the Energizer bunny has nothing on me. I could go on like this forever! From the  human perspective, of course, it looks and feels more like lick-lick-lick-sluuuuuuuurp-lick.

So eventually she says, “yuck. Stop it, Chanelly, I am not a lollipop!” Lollipop? I have no idea what you’re talking about. I assure you I’m not thinking that. From the puppy perspective, it feels more like savoring a delightful tender slab of prime steaky. Both fine delicacies one can easily confuse  😉

But seriously, there is no  “malfunction.” I admit lose focus in my state of belly-sctatching ecstasy. In my defense, I say she just gets sweeter with age and I just can’t get enough of my Mama. Sorry, Chica! No exchanges, no refunds on chihuahua merchandise. Just love.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chihuahua tongue malfunction at Chihuahua Wisdom Blog.

meta

