Alligators?!?! This Chihuahua is shaking for real now!

April 9, 2011 § 3 Comments


For those of you who sometime envy la Chica and her leisurely life here in sunny Florida, I am here to tell you, it comes with certain risks! Mama was going off to work today when she spotted this little message casually posted on the community announcement board:

Tra, la, la ... just another nice day in the neighborhood ...

Seriously, in case you missed it ... an ALLIGATOR!!

What, no “don’t speed and be careful over the new ‘speed bumps'”? Or “watch for children at play and other ankle biters”?  Or, “don’t forget trash day is Thursday but be sure to look under your cars for unusual “yard stuff'”?

Sure, “next board meeting is on April 25th and top of the mornin’ to ya”?! Right?!?!?!?!? Helloooooooo! We are talking ALLIGATOR!! I say they’d BETTER get that trapper out here and PRONTO!!!

You see, we have a small pond in the neighborhood and several in the immediate area. And I guess spring IS the season for love even in the alligator world. So this is the time of year for a lot of gators “sightings” as they are on the move professing their love for one another. Funny thing about Florida though, is that a gator has to become a “nuisance”  – that is get big enough (hmmm … I wonder eating what?) AND “threaten” residents or pets – before a complaint can be taken seriously enough for the authorities to send a trapper.

“Seriously” enough?!?! This is an “Eeeeek,” “Ay Caramba!” and “Help! Get me outta here!!!” all combined moment if there ever was one.

So yeah, I don’t know about the rest of my peeps around the ole barrio, but I think until further notice me and my Cato will be sunbathing safely just inside of that lanai sliding glass door. Thank … you!!

I won't be sleeping a wink!

P.S. Happy and SAFE Saturday Pet Blog Hop 🙂 And to quote another famous chica, “There’s no place like home … There’s no place like home … There’s no place like home … ” Stay safe, amigos.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Alligators?!?! This Chihuahua is shaking for real now!

  • Alligators? Oy. We’re still worrying about avalanches! Stay inside and safe, because I have no doubt that you would make a tasty appetizer for an alligator! 😉

    *kissey face*
    -Fiona and Abby the Hippobottomus

  • Stay inside! Gators scare the heck out of me! I love water sports and kayaking, but whenever I visit Florida, I refuse to partake in any of those activities in a lake setting (The ocean is a different story) because of my gator fear. Needless to day, I don’t think I could ever be a “snowbird!”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Alligators?!?! This Chihuahua is shaking for real now! at Chihuahua Wisdom Blog.

meta

