What?!?! I might be getting a new Chihuahua “seeester”?

March 17, 2011 § 1 Comment


My Mama snuck off for a couple of days. Not that I can blame or resent her much – she went to visit our girl away at college. Our princess is studying and working hard to become a ballerina and she was performing in her first professional capacity as a guest artist with the Kansas City Ballet in Giselle. Mom says she was phenomenal and the critics agreed!!

Anyhow, I am getting somewhere with this story. Do you remember the story about Noel – the little chihuahua that had been abandoned or lost by the side of the road in the middle of the harsh K.C. winter? She had been so exposed to the harsh cold that we did not know if she’d recover. Well, we have an update!!

Noel is healing beautifully. The membranes over her eyes have almost disappeared completely. And her soft fur is growing back in. She has gained plenty of weight, and though she is still shy, once she warms up to you she is a total love, a real lap hog. That could be a problem, but you’ll have to read on to find out why 🙂

As anyone could expect, the foster mom, my Aye (gramma) and my girl have all fallen in love with sweet Noel. So they have decided that they are ALL going to adopt her together in a “shared custody” agreement – during the school year while my Dani is super busy, Aye and the foster mom will look after Noel. They live right across the street from each other so it will be easy. And Noel can play with my K.C. sisters, Juanita and Panchita anytime. Mom took some picture so you could check out my seeeesters:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

THEN, and this is where it gets interesting, when summer break comes, everyone is hoping Noel can come home with our girl and stay with us in Florida. Heh, heh, that of course would require cooperation from yours truly. So we are all preparing for a “test drive” in May. We have a big family get together planned here in St. Petersburg, so Aye is bringing all the K.C. Chihuahuas to visit. I get to see my seeeesters, which will be loads of fun. But I also get to meet my new part-time sissy, Noel.

Ta … ta … taaaaaaaaa …

Keep your paws crossed!! This story WILL definitely continue 😉 Oh, and check out this lovely picture of my sisters’ back yard in K.C. Beautiful, but I’m glad they are coming to visit me in sunny Florida 😉

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to What?!?! I might be getting a new Chihuahua “seeester”?

  • AYE says:

    Aye can’t wait to come back to St.Pete, FL, with the KC Chihuahuas. Also, the WA State part o the family will join the FL clan, to Baptize the younger member of the family, Max. The excitement increases daily!!!! Chanelita, you will love Noelle, Juanita & Panchita. Lots of love too you….AYE

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What?!?! I might be getting a new Chihuahua “seeester”? at Chihuahua Wisdom Blog.

meta

