Chihuahua Adventures: Giant tennis playing aliens from outer space?

March 9, 2011 § 1 Comment


I’ve chased and fetched my fair share of tennis balls. OK, so not exactly “fetched” considering the size of my snoot, but I give it a good try. However, this morning I was out and about neighborhood patrolling and looking for material for another installment of Little Chihuahua adventures in a big world, when I swear I ran into this beast!

This is no special lens or photoshop effect. That ball WAS humongous!

I stopped dead in my tracks … thankfully, it wasn’t moving. I gave it the “GRRR, grrrrrrrrr” test … blessedly, there was no response. Maybe it WAS just a tennis ball. I approached it carefully …

Hmmm ... maybe if I act braver than Iook, I can instill terrible fear ...

… pushed it with my fearless, all-knowing nose and … yup, after further investigation, I’m glad to report that it was no alien ship. Just a “tennis ball,” but it WAS that big! I’d hate to see the racket. I think I’ll stick to my side of the street.

Back to my patrol. Mañana, Chicos!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Chihuahua Adventures: Giant tennis playing aliens from outer space?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chihuahua Adventures: Giant tennis playing aliens from outer space? at Chihuahua Wisdom Blog.

meta

