This Chihuahua moviephile LOOOOOVES Star Wars

January 19, 2011 § 2 Comments


So Mama and I are admitted moviephiles/couch potatoes. The thing is that we love to curl up on the sofa with a bowl of snackies to watch a good movie. And now that our girl is off to college, well Mom and I are best movie buddies. The boys just don’t get that much into this like us Chicas. We are simply suckers for romantic comedies. We’re love being on the edge of our seat watching a good mystery. We boo-hoo shamelessly through period pieces. And well, we can’t resist putting on a lively performance of our own during musicals. Of course I must confess I don’t really get all that is going on in the movies, but I totally understand my Mama and when she is happy I’m happy.

I’d say most of all, we love epic fantasy and adventure. From Harry Potter to Lord of the Rings to STAR WARS, we could (and do) watch these movies over and over again. We ARE the biggest fans EVER!

It about killed me when Mama went with the kids to that new Wizarding World of Harry Potter at Universal Orlando and couldn’t take me. I’ll never understand why are pets not allowed  We’ve written to Mr. Universal about the issue and expect special dispensation any day now. I mean, Mama brought home Harry Potter wands, a time-turner, Hedwig and Norbert the dragon puppets, Butter Beer mugs, Bertie Botts Every Flavor Beans, some yummy fudge flies and even a rain poncho since it happened to pour while they were there. I may not know what any of those things are really about but I DO know shopping. Imagine if I had been there to shop too!

Well today, one of Mama’s coworkers shared a link to these new Star Wars bobble heads! Heh, heh, I thought we Chihuahuas had the corner on the adorable bobble heads market but … Ohhhh … thaaaaa … cutenessssss!!!!!!!! Mama says I even look a little like the Yoda one. I think he is the cute little green guy. Heh, heh, “check them out, you must!”

Available from shop.starwars.com

Let’s see, we need one for Valentines Day and one for Easter. Then there is Mother’s Day and Mama’s Birthday shortly there after. One for Fourth of July (and why not, there was plenty of Rebel spirit and all that aboard the Millenium Falcon); these would certainly be better than candy for Halloween; and well, it is never too soon to start Christmas shopping. Seven fab gifts for Mama and I. Let the Force be with us.

To all my friends and family let me just say:

Hint, hint!!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to This Chihuahua moviephile LOOOOOVES Star Wars

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading This Chihuahua moviephile LOOOOOVES Star Wars at Chihuahua Wisdom Blog.

meta

