Espresso machine monster in the kitchen: A new nemesis for the Chihuahua

August 30, 2010 § 1 Comment


Chanel the Chihuahua Diva against the evil espresso machine

"All your hissing and spitting does not scare this Chihuahua!"

I have a HUUUGE problem here, amigos. Mom has brought in a heinous new contraption to the casa. She calls it the ” ‘spresso maker.” I call it the cranky dragon in my kitchen. Much like the evil vacuum in our “coat closet” (I giggle at that every time because we live in Florida so there isn’t much point to that!) … anyhow, this despicable little black gizmo makes mucho noise. It spits and hisses like it is going to eat my Mommy. And Mama just stands there, like she is totally unaware of the peril she is in! But I am the Chica in charge in these here parts, the chief security officer. And I take my job muy seriously. So I do mucho growls and warning yips and sometimes even full-out ferocious and very intimidating barking when it starts to act up.

Chanel the Chihuahua diva against the evil vacuum

Standing up against the evil vacuum cleaner. Grrrrrrr ... ARF!

But my problem is, that as you all know, “coffee time” here in Casa Chanel is a very special time. It is part of my morning ritual with Mom. We wake up, I get lots of love. She announces it is time for cafe and that is always followed by my CHEERIOS. I can’t mess with that!

So what IS a Chihuahua to do, I ask you? It is my prime imperative to defend my home and my Mama against evil invaders. But then there are my morning Cheerios to be considered here. I am perplexed in this crisis. Torn. Paralyzed with indecision in my impossible dilemma. I better go sleep on it.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Espresso machine monster in the kitchen: A new nemesis for the Chihuahua

  • AYE says:

    Hola familia!!!
    I see why Chanelita has a problem… Has Mami tried to introduce you to cafe yet??? Actually, I hope she doesn’t. You DO NOT need cafe…
    Maybe a rubber coffee maker toy will make all the difference.
    Love to all…..AYE

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Espresso machine monster in the kitchen: A new nemesis for the Chihuahua at Chihuahua Wisdom Blog.

meta

