Ugh, I just don’t like the visit to the vet

August 2, 2010 § Leave a comment


Tigger - Chanel the Chihuahua's big brother

I need some respect

So today was that oh, most glorious day of the year when Mom takes us to the vet. No warning. Actually she was quite sneaky if you ask me. Mom just came to pick me up all lovingly and innocently from my mid-morning nap perch on the window sill. And then WHAM! right into the pet carrier I went. Or shall we say, I was unceremoniously stuffed in to be more accurate. And let me tell you the pet carrier does not fit my grand magnificence. I’ll admit I may have put on a pound or two over the years, but my fabulous flowing coat needs more room to breathe. Who designs these things anyhow!

Chanel the Chihuahua trying to elicit sympathy

I'm not buying the pitiful look!

The pesky Chihuahua on the other hand gets to go on this marvelous jaunt just in her harness. And can that pint-sized fur ball make noise. But let me tell you, American Idol she is not. I have never heard so much whining. And for what, when she actually got her shots, she didn’t even flinch. She is such a drama queen. You are no little damsel in distress, Miss.  I’ve seen you going after all of the treats from Mom with all the demure gentleness of a grizzly. All those shaky, quivering looks are wasted on me, Chica!

At least while Mom is struggling to keep the pesky Chihuahua calm, I get the attentions of the awesome vet’s assistant. Our vet is a very sweet guy, but she’s got my number! Scratching just behind my left ear and whispering sweet nothings ….

Ahhhh, such is the life of a kept feline. Yet don’t worry much, my friends. I’m recovering and napping now. It may look like I have accepted my fate, but I’m not going through all that indignity so quietly. Night time will be here soon enough. That’s when I’ll exact my revenge on the humans. Sleep, you say, ha, ha, ha (evil feline laughter) we’ll see about that!! Hope you are not too attached to that vase, or too proud of the neatly stacked paper on your desk. Oh, and Chihuahua, just you try to tip toe past me tonight on the way to the potty tonight! Heh, heh!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ugh, I just don’t like the visit to the vet at Chihuahua Wisdom Blog.

meta

