Hey, Mickey! Can this Chihuahua get a Florida resident discount at Disney’s new pet resort?

July 24, 2010 § 1 Comment


Ay, Chica, how did I miss this?!?  I must have been napping! The folks at Disney announced the opening date for their new, awesome, even posh resort for visitors’ pets. My PRINCESS radar must have been off. Anything that includes POSH in the description has got Chanel written all over it. You know I’m there, baby!

Beginning August 27, 2010, new Best Friends Pet Care Resort will offer accommodations – even air-conditioned – for special pooches like me and a few kitty-catos. They’ll even have four “expansive VIP (very important pet) suites.” Who called ahead to tell them I’m coming? Naturally, these will offer television, raised bedding and private yards. Plus they’ll have ice cream treats, bottled water and orthopedic bedding. Only way to travel, Baby! Now I’m just collecting signatures to petition for massages, poolside pedi’s and live entertainment.

Ah, I can already picture it now … (insert twinkly, dreamy music here)

Visions of teacups …

Chanel the Chihuahua wants to ride the teacups

Yippee!

My magic castle …

Chanel the Chihuahua has found her magic castle

I love everything Disney

Introducing myself to the celebs!

Chanel the Chihuahua wants to meet Donald Duck

You see the size of my castle?!?!

Let’s face it, pawfriends, summer breaks give our humans too many weekend getaway ideas, and too many of those DO NOT include the Chihuahua. Now they can bring the whole family along. Check out the website, talk to your Mama, and let’s make it a date, chicas!!

* * *

And now for some more cool stuff I spotted this week while Mom was at work:

Rescue Wear hoodie

Rescue wear now also available for your humans!! And 15 percent goes to Rescue groups and Spay/Neuter programs nationwide. They also have a line with proceeds to help The Good Dog Foundation, a non-profit organization dedicated to all forms of animal assisted therapy. I like they way they are thinking. Plus the clothes are so cute! Everyone wants to be a cute dog even this very confused porcupine!

For now, ciao! I gotta go angle to have them take me to the movies. They are going to see something called “Despicable Me!” I don’t know what that means but I love the way the words sound when Mama says them. “Despicable Me,” it tickles my ears and make my head tilt. Hmmm … I wonder what I could learn from that …

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Hey, Mickey! Can this Chihuahua get a Florida resident discount at Disney’s new pet resort?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hey, Mickey! Can this Chihuahua get a Florida resident discount at Disney’s new pet resort? at Chihuahua Wisdom Blog.

meta

