Wait for me! This Chihuahua wants to go to New York City too!!!

June 30, 2010 § 1 Comment


Mom has been speaking in hushed tones a lot lately and looking at me funny. She thinks I have not heard and figured out her little plan. Does she not remember my supernatural abilities – telepathy, mind-reading, persuassion? Come on Mom, if I can hear a single Cheerio drop on the kitchen floor all the way from the other side of the house, don’t you think I can hear you whispering key words like “trip” and “going.” Oh, and your “code” talk doesn’t work either. I can read you like a book. Woman, if I can sense when you are coming home even before you pull into the driveway couldn’t I sense you leaving BEFORE you go.

I know your girl is in New York City. I see you looking online at Broadway show tickets. Watch you making lists and checking them twice. I didn’t just get off the boat, you know!!

Now I am well beyond suspicions. I’m on full “con” mode! Gotta get myself on the packing list. I’m putting on all my powerful moves:

Chanel the Chihuahua trying to look pitifu

The pitiful - one of my most effective manipulation tools

Chanel the Chihuahua does the irresistible belly-flip

Killer move - the flip over oozing cuteness and helplessness

Don’t tell her, but if all else fails, I have a plan to stow away in her carry-on!

Chanel the Chihuahua diva all tucked in

Hey, I travel light. Heh, heh, maybe if I lay low and inconspicuous in her bag like this she won't even notice ...

Meantime, Mother, no sudden moves. I am watching you. You can fool me once. OK, maybe a few times. But I know the game is afoot. You can’t leave me behind this time with the boys! Sure I get all their attention, but they are no substitute for a girl’s vaca in the big city! Ahhh, the bright lights, the fab shopping, a delish deli on every corner, my fellow celebs everywhere. Girl, I’m packing my chic and hitting the town with you!

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Wait for me! This Chihuahua wants to go to New York City too!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wait for me! This Chihuahua wants to go to New York City too!!! at Chihuahua Wisdom Blog.

meta

