Happy Papi’s Day to all the Chihuahua dads

June 20, 2010 § 2 Comments


 

Coco is my daddy. This apple did NOT fall far from the tree.

Coco is my daddy. This apple did NOT fall far from the tree. I love you Papi!!

 

Dearest Papi,

I wish we weren’t so far apart from each other, especially on Father’s Day. Makes my tail sag a little to think I won’t be there to wish you a Happy Papi’s Day in person. So as I fetched the Cheerios my human Mom flings through the air in my morning ritual, I thought of you and how much you love to fetch your Wubby out by the pool. And sniff, sniff, I got all misty and inspired to write you this poem.

Ode to my Papi,
After whom I was named,
You are my Coco, I’m your Chanel,
Elegant and beautiful and destined for fame 😉

Ode to my Papi,
You stoic example of grace,
Never a peep or a whine of complaint
even outnumbered 4 to 1 by your gaggle of hens.

Ode to my Papi,
Though such chaos surrounds you, are always content.
Easy to please with a toss of your green squeaky frog.
Happy as can be fetching your beloved foot long Wubby wherever he went.

Ode to my Papi,
You may seem quiet and sweet,
But the thousand words in those eyes,
Scream “I love you” every time we meet.

And so I tell you today, but mean it everyday, I love you my Papi and send many keeeesses over your way.

Chanel the chihuahua diva uses her incredible powers of persuasion. "I'm ready for my close-up."

I love you Papi! Keeeess, keeeess!!

And to my human father, I love you big Daddy. I love dancing around your big feet when you cook in the kitchen. You may act muy macho like you’d never spoil the dog, but I know the chicken bits didn’t just drop to the floor by themselves. I love the way you carry me like a football when you pick me up ever so gently. I love all the extra blankets I can cuddle in on your side of the bed. Happy Father’s Day! You’re the best!!!

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Happy Papi’s Day to all the Chihuahua dads

  • COCO - THE PROUD PAPI says:

    MY DARLING “LOOK-ALIKE” DAUGHTER, I TOO LOVE YOU IN THE DISTANCE AND ALWAYS THINK OF YOU, MY LITTLE CHOCOLATICA!! KEEEEEEEEEEEESSEEEEEEESSS RIGHT BACK AT YOU KID!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy Papi’s Day to all the Chihuahua dads at Chihuahua Wisdom Blog.

meta

