Hey! How come the pesky Chihuahua gets all the attention now?!?!?

June 13, 2010 § 1 Comment


Tigger the cat is not sure what he thinks of his Chihuahua sister

Tigger the cat is not sure what he thinks of his Chihuahua "little sister"

I’m not too sure about this arrangement. Before my so-called “little sister” came along, I got all the lap time, the belly scratches, the adoring kisses, and the morsels when turkey sandwiches were being made. Now this yippy (yes, though mom would deny it, I think my pesky sister is yippy!) intruder is trying to usurp my throne! Hey! I AM the king of this jungle, kid!!

“Yip, yip,” and she gets taken out. “Yip, yip, yip,” and she gets fed. “Yip, yip, whine, whine,” and she gets treats. It is only Cheerios which I’d hardly consider edible, but it is the notion that irks. Oh, and one whimper, and it is all the belly rubs, she wants!!!

And with all the attention this pest is getting, my all-powerful silent stares just don’t have the irresistible manipulative effects they once had. They have lost some of their umph! Don’t mess with the master, chiquita! For now, just know I’m keeping my eye on you, sneaky one. You will fall!!

Tigger, aka Señor Gato and Chanel the Chihuahua's big brother

What did I do to you to deserve a Chihuahua?

But, worry not, my feline enthusiasts, in the meantime I think I may have stumbled upon something to re- establish some order around here. If I position myself just right between her and the way to mom’s bedroom, I can make her shake and whimper. He-he!! I don’t have to do another thing, just be my imposing self and lay there “innocently.” Ha!! She has to call Mom to come and get her (picture my evil gloat here!) You’d think she was expecting a surprise attack or something, wink, wink.

I told you, chica. Don’t get too comfortable. You know what they say out there in the wild, “just when you least expect it … EXPECT IT!!!!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Hey! How come the pesky Chihuahua gets all the attention now?!?!?

  • AYE says:

    Tiger! Tiger! Tiger! My sweet, allergies causing feline, I miss you too. My suitcase needs you usual coat of long hair so the inspectors at the airports won’t bother open it. I will be seeing you (maybe ???) in Oct. Stay well, AYE loves you too.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hey! How come the pesky Chihuahua gets all the attention now?!?!? at Chihuahua Wisdom Blog.

meta

