Indignities in a Chihuahua diva’s life

May 27, 2010 § 2 Comments


There are times when I question my Mom’s sanity. Those indignant moments in my life when I just can’t figure out my human.

Like the last time I went to get my nails clipped. Not only did I have to suffer the indignity of going to the groomers to get my nails clipped – just clipped mind you, no fancy pedi! But then, you did the unthinkable. You checked out the sale isle and grabbed a Snuggy!!!!!! And it wasn’t even the cute leopard print one because they didn’t have it in my petite size. But then you made me try it on, right there in the middle of the store. In front of everyone – even the dang parakeets!!! What WERE you thinking, Madre???

I know it will help keep me warm and cut down on the shivering. I know I look cute in any outfit. But how is THAT thing ever going to show off my lovely girlish figure, my delicate features, my very shiny and luxurious smooth short coat?!?! Have you lost your senses woman?

I am simply traumatized. Just wait and see how I work all of this out on your pillow tonight.

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Indignities in a Chihuahua diva’s life

  • COSITA says:

    DARLING DAUGHTER – I SOOOOO KNOW WHAT YOU HAVE JUST GONE THROUGH….IF IT IS ANY CONSOLATION MY TRAUMA HAS BEEN LONGER THAN YOURS!!

  • AYE says:

    Ah!! The pleasures of the petshop….

    Little sisters, Juanita and Panchita here.

    Haven’t your human caretakers ever put you down on a leash at the petshop yet??? It is like children going to a candy shop!!! Your specially small size is a great advantage to find hidden to the human eye treasures. Yes, treasures to little beady eyed creatures like us. Besides the “hugemungus” dust bunnies, I’ve found lots and lots of not so fresh treats, bird seeds, other puppies’ smells, etc. It’s really like a CSI lab. My Mami loves those shows and makes me watch them while she rubs my belly, so I just fall asleep and dream of more petshop visits in our future.

    Sorry if I misspelled some words … remember we are dealing with Spanglish here. Love to you, the hairball machine (Tigger) and the rest of the family too!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Indignities in a Chihuahua diva’s life at Chihuahua Wisdom Blog.

meta

