Like all of America, this Chihuahua is a confirmed Gleek who dreamed a dream last night

May 19, 2010 § Leave a comment



Chanel the chihuahua watches TV

I love to watch Glee with my family

Lea Michele and Idina Menzel, gotta say, you made my Mom and I cry. And Mr. Shue and Doogie, you just rocked. The whole show was simply awesome.

As you can see, I love Gleeeeeeeee! Well, my whole family does. And in the process, I get all my favorite laps to crowd onto the sofa for a whole hour of dedicated happy times and belly scratches. Oh, and by the way, it does not escape my notice that they mention Cheerios on the show oh so many times. And we all know how I feel about my favorite Os.

As you know, I happened to share some insight just yesterday about what I normally dream about – squirrels, rice and beans, Cheerios. But after last night I have a new dream – I feel the need to sing! I can see the possibilities. I’ve always been told I am veeeeery “vocal.” Oh, and I can dance too. Put some Cheerios in front of me and there is nothing I can’t do.

Pets in TV shows

Fraiser

Besides, it would be environmentally and politically correct to add a four-legged to the cast. And bringing a little pawness to a TV comedy is not entirely unheard of. Need I mention Fraiser’s Eddie, Brian Griffin of Family Guy, or the ever patient Comet of Full House?

Come on, you know I’m meant to be a star. Help me lobby Ryan Murphy and the executives of Glee to get me an audition. I could be Rachel’s alter ego. Or perhaps, I would bring out a softer more sensitive side to Sue Silvester!! OMG, I could be the Cheerios mascot!!!! It is KISMET! Showbiz, Cheerios and ME – the universe is speaking, people. It is my destiny.

I’ve taken the liberty of making a poster for promotional purposes:

Chanel the Chihuahua on Glee

This Chihuahua loves Glee!!!

So having more than made my case here, only one question remains – what should I wear?!?!??!?!?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Like all of America, this Chihuahua is a confirmed Gleek who dreamed a dream last night at Chihuahua Wisdom Blog.

meta

