Big brother

April 10, 2010 § 3 Comments


My brother Tigger

Tigger, aka el gato, is my big brother and oftentimes adversary

Have I mentioned that I have a big brother? He is adopted, a lot hairier than me and a bit fickle. Then again, he is a cat. His name is Tigger, though I think they missed the mark there. I see him more as a “Killer” or a “Muffasa” perhaps even “Predator” at the very least “Tiger!”  I can attest to his sharp teeth, mean left hook and multiple personality disorder.

Chanel, the Chihuahua

This is me laying low around Señor Gato

Oh, he can come in handy — he loves to knock things over, and that sometimes leads to snacks for me. He gets wicked pleasure from pouncing on smaller creatures. And sometimes that includes me. I can never tell what is going on in his head. But when I see “the look” (as seen in the picture above) I stear clear and send the bat signal for Mom to come get me.

But as he has a peculiar advantages — he can leap tall furniture in a single bound, is faster than any speeding bullet I’ve ever seen, and he is definitely more powerful than the vacum cleaner (no way anyone can keep up with his hairballs,) I’ve decided to keep him on the the team. You know, keep your friends close and your enemies closer. So he will now be an official contributor to this blog. Besides, I score points with Mom if we play nice.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Big brother

  • COSITA says:

    MY DARLING DAUGHTER, WHAT IS THIS ABOUT A BIG BROTHER OF ANOTHER SPECIES? DIDN’T I PROVIDE YOU WITH ENOUGH SIBBLINGS ALREADY? MAYBE A VISIT TO YOUR MOTHER IS IN ORDER….. WOOF!

    • Yes, Mami. There are plenty of us. But you and I both know that all of my brothers took off and never looked back. Of course that is because the girls are better and they could not handle it. But anyhow, Tigger comes in handy. He can jump up on the counters and knock things down (you know I’m vertically challenged.) That sometimes means treats for me.

  • Susan says:

    LOVE the photos!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Big brother at Chihuahua Wisdom Blog.

meta

